New flower beds

9 05 2010

For some crazy reason I didn’t get enough of all the hard work on the flower beds last year so this year it wasn’t enough to just do  some up keep on the work done last year instead I had to create more projects for myself.  I created a  new bed around our large tree in the backyard, extended the side bed next to the deck, planted 100 new bulbs & 20 new plants in all the flower beds and dug up all the crappy brick in around the front yard tree (previous owners had some and crappy job and I was sick of looking at it).

Here’s some of the areas we worked hard on for the past month or so…

Monbretia will be growing on both sides of the red flowers in the front.  Stv killed 3 of the plants with the hose yesterday and when I went to buy replacements I found some of the same kind but in purple and green.  Haven’t gotten a picture of the new look yet though.

Liatris and Dutch Iris will be growing under the window & across and Gladious just to the left of the window and at the end of the bed.

Lilies will be growing here in the front soon.  Roses are in the back and I planted some things in the pots to spruce it up until the lilies grow.

I planted 4 lilies here last year and they are spreading like crazy, I planted 4 news ones this year.  Hopefully next year it’ll be full of lilies!!!

New bed around tree.  I took 8 bags of topsoil and garden soil to fill it.  I planted 2 elephant ears and 4 of the pinkish plants (can’t recall the name).

I took all the bricks out, evened it out and layed town a ton of seed hoping it’ll grow some nice green grass.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

