New growth

19 04 2009

april-17-2009-001

The back right garden area has seen much growth. However I’m not sure about some of it.  This looks like weeds to me.  Besides all this there are indeed a ton of weeds which I tackled yesterday afternoon.  I’ll be going out there soon to see if any of the stuff I sprayed made a difference or not.

april-17-2009-004

The garage area  also has something popping up.  I’m pretty sure the new growth isn’t weeds since it’s coming up in a few areas. 

april-17-2009-009

I’m anxious to see what it will look like in a month or two.  And I’m annoyed with more work with all the rocks settling in this area from rain.

april-17-2009-015

I found one picture of the colored lights taken earlier this week.  I had to move these two lights to the side garden since they wouldn’t turn on with the outside lamp.  There are a total of 6 of these lights (2 blue, 2 green, 2 yellow) around the yard.  2 seperate sets that each turn 3 colors.  I love the lights!

Actions

Information

2 responses

20 04 2009
Emma Dog

I don’t know if you planted them (and maybe therefore know already), but the green leaves with white edges are hostas. Not much on the flowering, but very showy foliage. I’m not sure, but I think the green on the far right of the second picture might also be hosta, just a different variety.

20 04 2009
ocheree

Thanks Emma- I didn’t know what it was, now I do. I haven’t planted anything in that garden area. Only planted 2 things and need to plant some more but am holding out until I get some more flowery plants to decide the next stage in the landscaping. Last few weeks we’ve been trying to work on the patchy grass areas and I was holding out for better weather. Now we’re finally past the last day of freeze date I’m gonna be going nuts with planting. Well maybe.

Leave a Reply

