Day 24-25

4 02 2009

I’ve spent the past 2 nights unpacking and organizing.  While it seemed I had managed to get alot done there is still so much to do.

Like the bedroom…

picture-016

Ugh, those cords, and tv setup is driving me nuts.  I’d planned on purchasing a bed now it looks like we need not only a bed but a new dresser, a tv stand of some kind and I want a least one nice end table that will fit. 

I did figure out the window covering situation.  I  purchased blackout drapes to put on tension rods underneath the shade.  It looks pretty good I think…

picture-0171

Then there’s the office – what a mess…

picture-003

And the tv/entertainment center – also a mess…

picture-009

I need more plants- these are the only ones I have managed not to kill…

picture-013

And the stove – ugh that stove is ugly (and gross)…

picture-0061

I wish I’d taken a before I cleaned it picture.  It took 3 kinds of cleaning (one with bleach), over 30 minutes, a scrub sponge, a toothbrush and a putty knife to scrape off the cooked on grease under the lid.  I haven’t even attempted the inside – I’d like to throw in in the dumpster and buy a new one!!  Cabinets are nice though, huh?  There is so much cabinet space it’s great!!

And finally there’s the bathroom…

picture-0151

The cabinet for the sink sticks out like a sore thumb, it’s an ugly color that matches nothing.  I’ve read about staining without doing on the work of sanding…I hope it works as good as some have claimed.  I want it to be closer to the color of the wall cabinet I will be purchasing.  Something like one of these…

cabinetcabinet2

Actions

Information

One response

5 02 2009
Emma Dog

If the bathroom cabinet is, indeed, wood, the stain might take even without sanding. However, if it’s veneer, you might be better off just buying a new vanity.

Leave a Reply

